2019 © All rights reserved - Nicolas Dubut

  • Facebook Social Icône
  • Twitter Icône sociale
  • LinkedIn Social Icône
  • Vimeo sociale Icône
  • Icône social Instagram
  • Allo Ciné
  • IMDb

Since the beginning of his career as a composer, Nicolas Dubut has composed the music of many films with very different styles. Although authentic, the unifying voice of the work of Nicolas is a subtle rhythmic melody whose themes embody the excitement, adventure and drama of his films.

 

Born in Saint Germain en Laye, in the Yvelines, Nicolas had initially planned to become a rock guitarist. After a few years at the Conservatory of Chatou for a classical training, he is struck by the melodies and arrangements of film music. At age 28, armed with determination, he composed the music for Patrick O'blin's "Anrtefacts" in 2010, a decisive encounter in his career.

In 2015, he composes the music of the advertising campaign "SeptemberIsComing" for the brand "Clairefontaine" directed by Damien D. Richard, a graduate of the Luc Besson school, it is the same year that Nicolas makes another crucial encounter with the director Rémi Hoffmann, His film "Les Seigneurs d'Outre Monde" 2016, selected in the semi-finals of the CineFest de Los Angeles in 2017, was the first feature film of the composer (alongside Guy-Roger Duvert) and the director, who became the basis of a collaboration between the filmmaker and the composer, which continues today. Their collaborations have led them through many advertising projects "Geek's Live", festivals "Geekopolis", TV shows such as "Roleplay", the brand "ManoMano", borrowing several different styles through the symphonic, electro and the rock.

Another very important meeting for Nicolas, the one with the director and choreographer Benoît Lelièvre who led him to sign, in 2017, the music of his first documentary film directed by Lina Murad, "Chez Moi sans Toit". A moving film on a very delicate subject, as it deals with the daily life of Syrian children living in the Zaatari camp in Jordan. The film was selected at the Maghreb Film Festival in Geneva. He then signed the music of the art film of the Chinese artist Ya Ping Fan "From the time of the dolls... To the time of the giants" directed by Benoît Lelièvre. Film presented at numerous exhibitions of works by the artist around the world. He signed in September 2017 the music of his first cartoon "Lillandril" directed by Margaux Tamic, project of the prestigious school "Pole 3D". He is currently collaborating with Sophie Attelann on the advice of Benoît Lelièvre for the film "Hikikomori" scheduled for 2019. He is also working on his first play "Apocalypse", written by Claude Granier, directed by Bernard Belin and Michel Fau and directed by Rémi Hoffmann. Meanwhile he composed the soundtracks of two films, "Like-Moi! 2.0" by Gody and "Super Cité" by Tarik Laghdiri and Sebastien Baccala.

In 2019, he met Dana Mussa, dancer, choreographer, director and finalist of "la France a un incroyable Talent 2018" for the film "Kieli Bi (Danse Sacrée)" she directed with Alexander Murphy. The film is selected at the first film festival of Kazakhstan in Paris and awarded. In the process, with the dance troupe Ethno Ballet Dana Mussa, he composes the music of the show "Balbals". That same year, he signed a contract for the film "Machine Mentale" directed by Rémi Hoffmann and produced by the L'étrange Lucarne whose release is scheduled for 2020. He will also sign the soundtrack of the TV series "El Dorado" produced by Bintou Sangare planned for 2020 ...

2019 © Tous droits réservés - Nicolas Dubut

  • Facebook Social Icône
  • Twitter Icône sociale
  • LinkedIn Social Icône
  • Vimeo sociale Icône
  • Icône social Instagram
  • Allo Ciné
  • IMDb

Depuis le début de sa carrière de compositeur, Nicolas Dubut a composé la musique de nombreux films aux styles très variés. Bien qu'authentique, la voix unificatrice de l'œuvre de Nicolas est une mélodie rythmique subtile dont les thèmes incarnent l'excitation, l'aventure et le drame de ses films.

 

Né à Saint Germain en Laye, dans les Yvelines, Nicolas avait initialement prévu de devenir guitariste de rock. Après quelques années au conservatoire de Chatou pour une formation classique, il est frappé par les mélodies et les arrangements de la musique de film. À 28 ans, armé de détermination, il compose la musique du film "Anrtefacts" de Patrick O'blin en 2010, une rencontre décisive de sa carrière.

En 2015, il compose la musique de la campagne publicitaire "SeptemberIsComing" pour la marque "Clairefontaine" réalisée par Damien D. Richard, diplômé de l'école Luc Besson, c'est la même année que Nicolas fait une autre rencontre cruciale avec le réalisateur Rémi Hoffmann, Son film "Les Seigneurs d'Outre Monde" 2016, sélectionné en demi-finale du CineFest de Los Angeles en 2017, a été le premier long métrage du compositeur (aux côtés de Guy-Roger Duvert) et du réalisateur, qui est devenu la base du une collaboration entre le cinéaste et le compositeur, qui se poursuit aujourd'hui. Leurs collaborations les ont menés à travers de nombreux projets publicitaires "Geek's Live", des festivals "Geekopolis", des émissions télévisées tel que "Roleplay", la marque "ManoMano", empruntant plusieurs styles différents en passant par le symphonique, électro et le rock.

 

Une autre rencontre très importante pour Nicolas, celle avec le metteur en scène et chorégraphe Benoît Lelièvre qui l’a amené à signer, en 2017, la musique de son premier film documentaire réalisé par Lina Murad, "Chez Moi sans Toit". Un film émouvant sur un sujet très délicat, car il traite de la vie quotidienne des enfants syriens vivant dans le camp de Zaatari en Jordanie. Le film a été sélectionné au Festival du film du Maghreb à Genève. Il a ensuite signé la musique du film d'art de l'artiste chinois Ya Ping Fan "From the Time of the Dolls... To the Time of the Giants" réalisé par Benoît Lelièvre. Film présenté lors de nombreuses expositions d'œuvres de l'artiste à travers le monde. Il a signé en septembre 2017 la musique de son premier dessin animé "Lillandril" réalisé par Margaux Tamic, projet de la prestigieuse école "Pole 3D". Il collabore actuellement avec Sophie Attelann sur les conseils de Benoît Lelièvre pour le film "Hikikomori" prévu pour 2019. Il travail également sur sa première pièce de théâtre “Apocalypse”, écrite par Claude Granier, mise en scène par Bernard Belin et Michel Fau et réalisé par Rémi Hoffmann. Entre temps il a composé les bandes originales de deux films, “Like-Moi 2.0” de Gody et “Super Cité” de Tarik Laghdiri et Sebastien Baccala.

En 2019, Il fait la rencontre de Dana Mussa, danseuse, chorégraphe, réalisatrice et finaliste de “La France a un Incroyable Talent 2018” pour le film “Kieli Bi (danse sacrée)” qu’elle a réalise avec Alexander Murphy. Le film est sélectionné lors du premier festival du film du Kazakhstan à Paris et récompensé. Dans la foulée, avec la troupe de de danse Ethno Ballet de Dana Mussa, il compose la musique du spectacle “Balbals”. Cette même année, il signe un contrat pour le film “Machine Mentale” réalisé par Rémi Hoffmann et produit par L’étrange Lucarne dont la sortie est prévue en 2020. Il signera également la bande originale de la série télé “El Dorado” produite par Bintou Sangaré prévue pour 2020...